Writing

Back on deck

I think I might well have finished all the work I need to do on Street Dreams. Unless anything else comes back. But at this stage, I’m busy thinking on other projects and the realisation that I need to move onto something else. Which seems a little strange to me, because I’ve been through bigger projects than the editing work of the last few months.

Right now, it’s polishing up a short story challenge result and get it out to its publisher. Then thinking on another short story for a call for submission, and then what novel to write next. That seems like the hard bit.

I’ve had a weeks downtime, where I’ve had a flirtation with World of Warcraft. But I think I’m about ready to get into some serious writing work. Roll on winter, cups of tea and high productivity I say! Lucky that my next short story is all about summertime.

2 thoughts on “Back on deck

Leave a Reply

