Gaming

Fanmade doesn’t mean bad

I came to Portal late, and when I did I thoroughly enjoyed it for what it was. I was rather doubtful about a sequel, and as much as it’s getting overly rave reviews from even friends, I’m holding off. I just don’t want to spend that much money on something so short.

That’s ok. Let’s just pretend for a moment that Portal 2 never happened, and we’re right back at the ending of Portal 1. Lovely gem that it was. What would have happened afterwards? Probably this

What I like about this equally cool gem is that it’s not what you think it is. Fan films are getting better and better. What would a Portal fan film be without the portal gun? Fear not. And it doesn’t even look cheap. In some ways it’s sad. First thing I thought was post traumatic syndrome. But even Chell deserves a happy ending. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

