Writing

Past the Borders

I’m a bit of a Ruzkin fanboy, to say the least, and the only reason I haven’t pushed this before on my blog was my appalling lack of blog posting.

Past the Borders is a rather keen collection of short stories, by Christopher Ruz. He’s bundled together some rather choice cuts, including perhaps one of my most fav of his, the story of a couple sitting the end times.

There’s also the Ant Tower, the novella that spawned his current project Century of Sand. That itself is a whole ‘nother blog post.

Needless to say, at 99 cents, it’s a crime. But it’s one that he’s happy to perpetrate. If you check out the Amazon page where you can pick it up, you’ll see that it’s yet to get anything less than a 5 star review.

Deserved, entirely, I must say. I’ve always had nothing but praise for Ruzkin, and his writing excites and inspires me in ways like only the greats in speculative fiction have. I know it’s only a matter of time before he hits the big time, and needless to say, Past the Borders is a very easy (and sinfully cheap) way to see what all the fuss is about.

Leave a Reply

