Writing

Is this it, or how I learned to write again

Well, I started writing again today, but I’ve done something just a little different. I figure that I’ve done such a messed up job of writing recently that I have to approach things from a different angle. From here on in, no spreadsheets, no word counts, no expectations. Just writing. Will this work? I’m not sure, but the extra pressure to perform never helped. For now I’ll just focus on the doing.

Part of me figures this is just another false start, but hell. I don’t know. Let’s try things again.

I’m busy working on my Search Term Word Challenge story and it’s coming along at an ok rate. I figure that I should have it written and done tomorrow. Maybe from there I can write another, just in case the first doesn’t take my fancy. Then are that I shall have to see what projects need doing on what. Again, slowly, surely.

8 thoughts on “Is this it, or how I learned to write again

  1. I think you’re going about it the right way, cut the restrictions and expectations and just run with whatever takes your fancy πŸ™‚

  2. Oh yes, very interesting indeed. I’m submitting two entries, both of which will probably be subpar, but they’re fun to write and will probably get plenty of attention πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

