Non writing pursuits

Guess whose back?

But not with any real net connection yet, just pimping it off others, and the library eventually, as I hear they have free wireless. But I’m now officially an Aucklander again. Everything seems almost the same, but it’s rather like looking at a city all fresh and new again. Wonder how long before that effect wears off?

Auckland has the best graffiti, that’s for sure.

Nothing much else to report for now, just bumming around online while I have the opportunity. Not sure what I’ll do for net until we move into our permanent place.

Keep up the writing everyone!

4 thoughts on “Guess whose back?

  1. Glad you’re feeling at home already – always funny how being away from a place for a couple of years can make it seem so fresh and new. Long may it last! I still feel like NP is shiny, and I’ve been back like 5 years now!

  2. You’re going to post photos of the graffiti, right??? I love good graffiti. And I love New York’s graffiti, so you’re going to have to be convincing! 🙂 🙂

  3. And welcome back. And…wow, you were living in Rotorua. I totally want to go see New Zealand… And Australia. 🙂 I can’t believe you lived there (and live there).

    Ah well, one day. 🙂
    Welcome back to Auckland. 🙂

Leave a Reply

