Writing

Ah, parting is such sweet sorrow

C’mere, Rotorua you big lug! I’ll miss ya. This is about as close as I get to teary eyed, but somewhere beyond this hard exterior I am getting just a hint sentimental about leaving Rotorua. I’ve been here about a year, and a crap load of stories have flowed out of my many and varied experiences of living here.

I shall miss my work colleagues, but that’s true of every job I leave behind.

Fear not! I go to a better place, one that I know very well. One that has inspired almost my wrote writing career until my partner and I moved from it about two or so years back. I will be looking forward to its cramped and overcrowded streets. Ah, and its graffiti. I’m a sucker for good street art.

Pantsy indeed, all dear readers. It’s a sort of writing zen that I have to learn to trust. I had no idea (seriously, no idea) how todays patch of writing would end, and it twisted sharply. Hopefully it will make good reading. Ya’ll shall see it in around a month from now I think. It’s good to get some more Agents Provocateurs down on the digital paper. I like the idea of being well, well ahead.

Writing by the seat of my pants is fun, and hopefully half decent reading come the time it does hit the masses.

Just a shout out to all that I haven’t seen in the last week. Cassie, Ruzzie, Merrilee and more. Not entirely sure when I’ll be regular online again. Interesting times given that I’m now off for the next big move, which is leaving Rotorua permanently come around 8pm. Just three hours more work, and I’m gone. Who knows what the future will hold. In terms of net connections, at least. The rest will be sweet, sweet fun.

Catch you all on the flipside. Write hard, in lieu of my constant pestering. Yes, you know I’m talkin’ to you Cassie …

2 thoughts on “Ah, parting is such sweet sorrow

  1. Darn, you’ll be long gone by now. Have a safe trip Tama, and hope to see you back with us soon, with many interesting tales to tell πŸ™‚

  2. I hope it all goes well, I can’t wait to see you there in my google chat box again! I am sure it will be when I least expect it πŸ˜‰ BTW I’m working my ass off here, despite sickness, exhaustion and whirlwind house renovations. You’d be proud πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

