Non writing pursuits

The Big Offline

It might be a Raymond Chandler novel, but it’s not. What it is, rather, is me going offline. Well, not entirely. I’m just losing my permanent landline. That coincides with moving out of my house.

I won’t be totally out of contact. Just not posting as much as I might like. But you never know. All this fuss, and I’ll probably be in a net cafe every morning, checking my stuff. We will just have to see how it goes.

Should be ok for another few days. And then that’s it. Sob.

I never like big moves and no net is part of the reason. But it’s to move to a bigger, better and bolder place. It’s always best to go into these things like it’s a big adventure. As long as I have my other half, I know I’m not going to run into all that much trouble. Certainly nothing we can’t handle.

I guess it’s all just starting to set in. Before I know it, I’ll be off.

2 thoughts on “The Big Offline

  1. I can’t write longhand. I’ll still have my trusty laptop with me bro! Don’t think you can get sloppy while I’m away tho! I’ll be keeping an eye on your writing.

Leave a Reply

