Writing

Meh.

I’m going through enough changes right now that a certain degree of uncertainty in my writing is probably to be expected. I sat down for my usual bout of writing related stuff this morning and just couldn’t focus or couldn’t be bothered. It’s probably the evil editors, keeping my creativity at bay, making excuses for me, when I could just bury my head in something and get on with it.

There’s enough things on my mind that I should be able to just pick something and go with it. My mind is in other places at the moment though.

Let me count the ways; what do I do? Work on AP’s next season (if at all, I feel incredible ambivalent about that project at the moment). Pointless writing games. Ooh, what a single player pen and paper game to keep one amused (I used to make those as a teen). A choose your own adventure book has sat on my mind for a good part of the day, but barely lifted my interest. I could actually work on more competition entries. Nothing is all that shiny and sexy though. No new idea is taking up my time.

I’ve had enough recharge dammit. I need to get back into writing. The last month and a half has been very low output. It’s just a matter of pointing myself at something and going. I might try writing down all my ideas and spinning the wheel and seeing what fate does.

One thought on “Meh.

  1. I hope something grabs you by the throat and demands to be written soon, it’s always harder when there isn’t something waiting, desperate to make it onto the page. But don’t be too hard on yourself huh? Life is full of change for you in the near future, can be hard to focus on the writing.

Leave a Reply

