Gaming

Update: Indigo Prophecy/Fahrenheit

A follow up to my rave review previously of the little game that couldn’t, that is, Indigo Prophecy/Fahrenheit, depending on where in the world you are. While shuffling around on Xbox Live, trying to figure out what would be worth my while to download and try, I came across this very same game!

If you were moved enough by my review of this rather daring adventure genre type game, well, you may well be able to check it out yourself. But for around 1200 Microsoft Points, it is rather step. But, almost worth it actually. It’s a long game, and a very unique experience, even for all its shortfallings. It would be interesting to see if this is available on XBox Live Marketplaces outside of NZ. How do you guys in the States or overseas fare as far as games? I get the feeling NZ probably gets the raw end of the stick when it comes to what we can get on our XBox Live.

I thought I wouldn’t be sold on this whole Marketplace thing, but I almost am. Almost. But that’s an entirely different post. Until then, check out some adventure coolness.

Leave a Reply

