Writing

“My name is Kaea Marshall, I am 28, and I want to …”

Hoorah. Sitting on my ass for an hour does produce results. Above is a possible starting to an AP world set short story (edit: actually, it’s most of it, but not all of it, the rest wouldn’t fit …). Tis hard because I have to tell an effective cyberpunk story, while making sure I establish strongly the technology of the time, while at the same time not getting too preachy and heavy.

What happens to Mr Marshall, well, we will have to wait to find out.

So, lets see if I can pull of a cyberpunk short story entry. Maybe it’s a new path for me. I can certainly harp on a wider range of societies woes in this setting, it would seem. I’ll give it a shot tomorrow and see how it turns out, but I’m missing 1,000 words. Hopefully I can find what happens after scene one and two.

Leave a Reply

