Television

Diving into the deep end; Season 1 Battlestar

The one thing I’m starting to hate when I sit down to season one of something is hearing ‘previously on …’. It happened with Twin Peaks, and it happened with Battlestar Galactica when I sat down with the season 1 box set this morning.

Oh well, time to play catch up.

I remembered back to what I knew of the story, and did my best to patch the gaps. Two episodes in, I’m rather hooked. It seems to maintain a good sense of continuous tension while still managing to maintain a good plot. So far. Having said that, I have heard that it ranks up there with The Wire as great TV. So far so good.

I like me a good space epic, I sure do.

Leave a Reply

