Writing

SOCNOC 2009: Day 22

Well, I can’t remember what number I’m up to, but I do know that I’m at a significant 1,111 words behind where one should be at this point. I wrote about 3,500 words today, in about 1.5 hours. 2 cups of coffee.

We have our first major disaster in the AP world. I wonder if it will ever see the light of day. It probably will, in the main AP storyline. If there is anything that I’ve got from these two spin offs it’s that major things are on the horizon for the main AP storyline. Skycity (n)Knights ended with forboding overtones, I think that Orbitals will too.

Tomorrow shall be interesting. I have to skip my morning writing session for a training session at work. I’ll only have my 30 minute dinner break for writing. And again on Wednesday, the same, but replace training with reading group. But, Thursday will allow me my usual hour, plus another two hours for working longer the next few days.

A three hour writing binge, if I can manage it. One hour Fat Dog. One hour library, recharging and writing. One hour somewhere else.

Damn I shall be happy when June is done.

Leave a Reply

