Non writing pursuits

Automata

I feel the need to draw this to the attention of a few people that I know follow my blog. Do you like AP? Maybe you might like Automata. It’s a story set in the 1920s, where thinking machines have been controlled and almost outlawed.

It’s a Penny Arcade comic strip.

One small catch. It only exists as one page at the moment. Penny Arcade are running three possible ideas, which they will then put out to the masses to vote on. Now is the time to vote, and I would urge people to vote Automata! For obvious reasons. It’s a cool mix of crime, noir and the robotic.

4 thoughts on “Automata

  1. I fell in love with Automata as soon as I saw it. Beautiful style, great writing. Instant vote.

    Are you a member of the Penny-Arcade forums?

  2. I\’m not a member of Penny Arcade forums! I fear if I went into forums again, I\’d get less time for writing and plotting and planning!

    Automata is a great concept. Looks cool, sounds cool.

Leave a Reply

