SOCNOC 09

SOCNOC 2009: Day 1, 07:12pm

Well, we finally have lift off, with 1787 words, and the first chapter done on the new serial effort. Sanjuro is well on his way to dishonor and I’m well on my way to my 50k.

Well, we have a good start, at least.

It was hard to get this starting out, what with all the distractions (the television and such). It’s not my usual writing environment, but that shouldn’t matter, and I guess, in the end it didn’t. Phew. Well, just glad to be done with it. So there you go Cassie. Done and done, and starting with everyone else on the first day.

From here on in, it should be fairly easy. Just stick to my usual morning writing sessions, and all should be good. Not so fun at the moment, because I know exactly where the first three chapters are going to go. But then the characters will be met, and who knows what they’ll decide to do.

One thought on “SOCNOC 2009: Day 1, 07:12pm

  1. Well done! I’m really glad that you did your writing, even though I’m not sure whether that means I get the coffee as well as the muffin… was it me? Or just you who made you write?
    All your serial stuff makes me want to come up with a serial idea too lol

Leave a Reply

