Writing

Hello Ruzkin!

Firstly, to the person searching for ‘Usagi Yojimbo tea’, and ending up on my blog, I hope that you’re still around to see this possible answer. I think what you’re looking for is an issue which was called Chanoyu. In it, Usagi, and his love interest Tomoe settle down for a traditional tea ceremony. Very little is said. It is all panels of stillness. I think that in all my many years of reading comics, it’s one of the most powerful I’ve read, and perhaps the most simple. Certainly check it out if you can, I believe it is in the Usagi Yojimbo trade paperback #22.

Secondly, hello Ruzkin! Thanks for the comment and thanks for reading AP! Hah! I bet it has plenty in it that your red pen could slash through and through. Have you considered critters.org? There’s endless text there for your red pen. Not that I’m not rather honored that you would want to crit and edit something of mine. But I’m sure we can organise something. Comment me back and I’ll drop you an email.

I’m almost done on Datastream 4 of AP. Happily plodding along, rather than working on my interactive fiction. But I have to say, that ignoring all concerns, I’m happy writing AP, like I’ll certainly be happy writing what I will for SOCNOC. As liberating as it is to think you don’t need to get it right the first time, and you are only writing a draft, it is equally liberating to write without any reason other than because you want to.

Uh huh. I think I have an idea of SOCNOC, but don’t want to mention it in case I jinx it after all the project swaps. But then maybe this idea is what I need (so says the inner editors) to drive me onwards and upwards. I’ll be working with Cassie to blog my process and effort. Like Nanowrimo, I’ll be posting a day by day blow of my month with SOC. Hopefully starting with some prep posts late next week. I’ll let splurge on my idea then.

Leave a Reply

