Writing

Getting back on the horse

Too much Lego Indiana Jones, but I consider it fair game at the moment. Come Monday thought, I have to make up for the week that I’ve spent floundering over my cold.

Thankfully, in the middle of all that, I’ve managed to get of my Huia entry, which was something like dodging rolling boulders. But it’s now out of the way. What’s next on the horizon, in terms of trying to get published more? Well, there’s SOCNOC. Which comes up next month. And I believe in the middle of all that is the Katherine Mansfield award. Not so sure I’ll enter that one, even though Cassie probably will be.

Also, in the middle of all that AP. I had a sudden influx yesterday from webfictionguide.com. Woo-hah. I best write a few more segments and keep myself ahead of the ball. For all you budding agents out there, next segment hits tomorrow.

One thought on “Getting back on the horse

Leave a Reply

