Writing

IF you feel you must

I’m not only still on my interactive fiction binge, I’m increasing in it. Maybe it’s a good thing, but I seem to be focussing and concentrating a heck of a lot more on it. I think I shall spend the month on this. I’ve given myself some very strict goals, things I have to accomplish.

I think part of me finds IF good because it appeals to both my writing and my programming brain. But a lot of me (the writing part, and the editors in my head) say ‘you don’t want to mess around with all that stuff. It’s not like it’s even real writing’. Well I guess you’re stuck with me talking about IF for a while, because I have a burning need to enter the comp this year.

I have a basic outline on a game that I am mostly happy with. Almost threw it all in, but then gave it some more thought and figured no, I’ll stick with it. I think the game won’t be a best seller, or even all that mainstream, but when’s that ever stopped me writing before?

So, join me on this mad, mad quest. Let’s see where it will take us.

Leave a Reply

