Writing

Set up for failure?

I’m back on my interactive fiction binge, probably cause I promised myself I’d enter this years IFcomp, and that I shall do! I forced myself to get a workable storyline and model running by Friday, which is my day off this week, given I’m working on Saturday.

The problem is (I think) that I can’t seem to come up with an idea that I’m all that happy with. Having said that, I ended up just tossing a whole lot of characters in with a small location and let it be a character study of sorts. So that’s pretty much what I’m going with. More details I guess when I spend some time with the characters.

I just need to bring out some strong and interesting characters I guess.

Leave a Reply

