Non writing pursuits

Robots may rise up and destroy us

I came across this article while doing my morning news reading. It seems a little absurd to think that a robot uprising is a credible threat, but it makes for a slightly amusing read. I would think that I’d be more worried about what trouble said robots could get up to because of bad programming by man. How many updates will the robots of the future need? I studied artificial intelligence in college but never really got to the cool stuff. Not that that makes me an authority on the subject. Just general musings.

Leave a Reply

