Non writing pursuits

Base lust

It’s not because I texted the studio of this lovely wee studio randomly yesterday, while on holiday, and managed to score myself the album of the week. I’ve been listening to BaseFM on and off since my Grey Lynn days. Ah how I miss the old hood. But that’s an entirely different post.

Base is a low frequency station that could, broadcasting across the Grey Lynn/Ponsonby area of Auckland, specializing in hip hip, reggae and dubstep. Recently they have started broadcasting via Freeview, which is a nationwide digital TV network. And of course, they have always been streaming online.

I like their camo aesthetic (they have a camo colored mini), and their sound of course. They remind me of a lot of things, and are definitely the sorta sound that would work as a soundtrack to a lot of my writing. Check em out.

Leave a Reply

