Writing

Good progress

I managed to write about 3,500 words today on my New Years Novella, meaning that with a little more effort, I should have it finished before I go on my long weekend break. Goodo, I say. That means I could have next week to do my Kiwi Writers Forum short story submission.

I pondered my IF project today, along with where my novella is going to end up in the remaining 2.5k. I considered, in my deluded wisdom, that I could happily construct the whole project around a series of puzzles, and then put it all together. Given that it’s a treasure hunt … and I could start by designing the end puzzle first, so that I have a working solution earlier.

Ah, how my mind works when it’s trying to weasel me into things. My mind should be putting me to bed so I’m well rested for tomorrows test.

Leave a Reply

