Writing

Another lazy weekend

Well, I had very brief fantasies of writing during the weekend, but after that shit of a week, I didn’t get around to it. Sat on my ass with a goodly supply of ginger beer. I probably needed this time off, given that I’m about to head into a six day working week. Uh huh. I’m sure I’ll have plenty of time to write come this weekend, before I keel over backwards come Saturday after work.

I don’t think I’ll need to wimp off and do any more Rough Magic planning. Mostly because after a hard weeks planning, I appear to have made … the real world! Given I was going for a magic minimal setting, I managed to just create the world as it is, with background of mages and such. None of whom who exist in the setting … well, I guess it was a distraction. Now back onto editing Tyson. Right? Hmmm. Right? Yes. I thought so.

I’m going to lose the December editing challenge. No way I’m getting in another 15 hours before the end of the month. As it is, my own challenge might be a bit of a challenge given I’m off work on one of those days, with guests visiting. I might have to hucker down somewhere in the house and try and rattle out a goodly thousand words or so.

Every end of day I always think of how tomorrow I’m going to be a lean, mean writing machine. I feel that at the moment, and I guess it’s no surprise. Hopefully I’ll be well rested and ready to go.

Leave a Reply

