Writing

I can’t believe it’s not fiction!

Cassie mentioned on her blog that I would/might be running a challenge on the Kiwi Writers Forum, so foolishly I put it up for later in the month. I have no idea at all what I’m going to write for it, but that’s a full 22 days off yet. As soon as I write the last chapter of Road Trip tomorrow, I can get straight into 20ks worth of editing on Tyson. Then I Can’t Believe It’s Not Fiction! Then back to Tyson. Then New Year Novella. Then Tyson again.

I set up a half years worth of my writing journal, and penciled in all these particular challenges. I’m well and truly booked for at least two months. I hope this over planning doesn’t drive me crazy. I’m sure it will do well though, even though I should give Ronin Writer a try as well, in terms of keeping me on track.

And, it took me the best part of the day, but I jimmied my Eee over to a barely servicable setup. I wonder how long it took the first time. I spent a while reading up about all the stuff I needed to do, and did it fairly quickly. It was just the fluffing around before I realized that what I had done had worked. I just didn’t notice that it had. So spent a long time doing it again and again until I worked out what was going on.

How did I learn to type on that tiny keyboard? I wrote half a novel on that thing …

2 thoughts on “I can’t believe it’s not fiction!

  1. Oh I love how a little public hinting and nudging gets things moving ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yay for the I can’t believe it’s not fiction challenge!
    Sounds like you are going to have at least a busy half year. Mine is too, but it’s all fun!

  2. I wondered why you choose to put the challenge at the time you did! I mean, right before Christmas? Isn’t that usually the busiest time of year? I was a little surprised, to be honest. ๐Ÿ˜› I’ll have to wait and see if I can participate.

Leave a Reply

