Uncategorized

Nano: Day 22

I’m 780 words off being back on target to finish by the end of the month. I hope that I’m not lazy this four day weekend, and instead keep well on track, and get myself well ahead by the end of the time. That would be rather good.

Plot wise, things are going well and taking a far more personal turn. The relationships are starting to deepen, and the end result is only going to be enough angst and trouble to fill me out until the end of the novel. Still don’t entirely know how it’s going to end, but I have a decent idea.

And what about the Nano spark? In answer to what Chibi mentioned in comment to my last post. I’m not sure if it’s the challenge side of Nano that’s left me without the spark. I found the website rather cool last time around. I guess I’m just not as taken by the whole rush of it all this year. Maybe I’m just feeling a little flat about things.

This has convinced me that I should do socnoc next year. By the time I end this novel off, I will pretty much have broken my word count total for last year.  That was around about 150k for 2007. Climb higher! Seek further!

One thought on “Nano: Day 22

  1. By any chance, would this be your second year of NaNo? Because if it is… yeah.

    SoCNoC was fun. 🙂 It helped me to deal with the NaNo pangs.

Leave a Reply

