Writing

Beautiful words

I don’t know what it is, but I’ve heard a number of beautiful words in the last few days and thought that I would share them with you. They are cool for various reasons, probably mostly on sound. So, here’s three;

Polmonary

Reconnoiter

Salubrious

I like Reconnoiter. That’s a getting work done type word. There’s not messing around with reconnoitering.

One thought on “Beautiful words

  1. I hear words that I like sometimes, too, and they always stick in my mind. One that I’ve always liked is serendipity. It just sounds pretty. Yours are really good, too. Remember them and maybe you could use them in a novel someday!

    Also… I didn’t know you were waiting for me to comment! Or even that you knew who I was. 😛

Leave a Reply

