Writing

Nano: Day 7

The plot thickens! After a good solid 3000 words or so today, I’ve put myself in good stead for the fact I probably won’t write tomorrow, or the day after. A friend has come down from Auckland and I need the break. Plenty of time next week to catch up.

The story is going well. I’m realizing things about good ol’ Zadie that I didn’t know before, and it’s all coming out well. There are perhaps one too many side characters, but it is rather cool to interact with a lot of different characters here and there.

I don’t really care if I’m writing Chick Lit. Of course I’ve never really worried about what I’m writing, or even if it has an audience. I just write. But it is rather interesting discovering various things along the way.

It was a bit of a drag to get into writing this morning … and it’s not a huge amount of fun just because it’s Nanowrimo. I need more writing buddies me thinks. Or maybe it’s just that this is the second time around …

One thought on “Nano: Day 7

Leave a Reply

