Writing

Why not

I saw a link to a blog over at Cassie’s blog, a guy called Joseph Lewis. He had an opening lines competition on his page so I figured what the heck, why not. I threw a few of my opening lines over to get judged in the competition. One I actually wrote specifically as an opening paragraph that would grab readers. I then took a few days to think up the short story that would come next.

Did the minimal amount of editing today on Tyson. I didn’t like the third chapter either. So the little editor voices in my head just said ‘so rewrite them then, don’t whine about them’. So I might just try rewriting one or two chapters and see how they come out. Almost an exciting prospect of sorts.

Leave a Reply

